Adam Savage's Favorite Tools: Woodworking Chisel Sharpening!



Japanese woodworking chisels: https://amzn.to/3l2BqO3
Irwin sculpt set: https://amzn.to/3bqt7Zk
Mytec sculpt sharpening jig: https://amzn.to/3t2wrjo
Ohishi Japanese waterstone/grindstone: https://amzn.to/3sUNfZw

Adam opens up his sculpt drawer to talk about his collection of woodworking chisels and airplanes, and why his go-to sculpt isn’t the most costly one in his store. A chisel is only as excellent as how well its sharpened, and Adam demonstrates his procedure for honing a fundamental sculpt utilizing his favorite Japanese waterstone and sharpener guide jig. What are your preferred methods for honing woodworking tools?

Disclaimer: Evaluated might make an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.

Shot by Adam Savage

Join this channel to support Evaluated and get access to perks:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMICpb9B1qf7qjEOA/join

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notices): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Evaluated t-shirts and more: https://teespring.com/stores/adam-savages-tested
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested

Checked is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney https://www.youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

#AdamSavage #favoritetools



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *